Well, Hello There!!

Welcome! It’s been about ten years since I’ve had a personal blog and I’m happy to be back! I am glad you’ve chosen to visit my page and have found your way through the digital jungle to my site.  While here please check out my blog posts that I swear I will (try) to keep up with twice weekly, my poetry, and my book and movie reviews/recommendations.  Of course I think they are worthwhile, but do with them what you will!  I will be sprinkling in stories of my life which constantly proves that God has a sense of humor.  I’m a 34 year old single woman who may or may not be incessantly clumsy, incredibly awkward, and somewhat bad at dating. If nothing else, it will prove interesting!  Plus, I have an adorable dog and who doesn’t love that?

Who is this Shelley character anyway? Why the hell should you read this, and what do I do besides write poetry, read a bunch of books, and watch a bunch of movies and then share my weird life stories with strangers on the internet? Well, I promise I’m not a hermit who just sits at home compulsively doing all of the above…sort of.  I guess I am kind of a hermit, but I do work and have friends and what not.  I do have some credentials, however.  I’ve been a Language Arts teacher for 6 years, have a Master’s in Library and Information Science, read books as if I have a gun to my head, and watch movies as if my life depends on it.  If that doesn’t do it for ya, I honestly don’t know what will.  Obviously, I’m a freaking expert.

So, sit back, relax, and enjoy your favorite new blog on entertainment, literacy, and life.  It’s gonna be one heck of a ride! Thanks for joining me!

Shelley

studio